2021 CAE Scholarship Winners Announced

The Canadian Academy of Engineering is pleased to announce the winners of its 2021 national scholarship competitions.

The winner of the 2021 CAE Bruce Aubin SAE Aerospace Design Award is Mr. Shadman Sajid, a Chemical Engineering student at the University of Calgary.  He is recognized for his excellent leadership roles with various undergraduate design teams, first place finishes in emerging aviation design competitions as well as his development of tools and techniques to help his design teams work through COVID -19.

The winner of the 2021 CAE William G. Belfry SAE Award is Ms. Katrina Cecco, a Mechanical Engineering student at the University of Toronto. She is recognized for her impressive combination of theoretical and practical knowledge in the design, prototyping and validation of an automated package development system for drones as well as her overall leadership experience and passion for autonomous vehicles.

To view our official press release, click here.