2020 CAE Scholarship Winners Announced

The Canadian Academy of Engineering is pleased to announce the winners of its 2020 national scholarship competitions.

The winner of the 2020 CAE Bruce Aubin SAE Aerospace Design Award is Ms. Megan Holmes, a Mechatronic Systems Engineering student at Simon Fraser University.  She is recognized for her work on the 1U cube satellite that is due to go into low earth orbit in Q2 2021.

The winner of the 2020 CAE William G. Belfry SAE Award is Mr. Ben Sprenger, a Mechanical Engineering student at the University of Toronto. He is recognized for his work on Formula-E racing.

To view our official press release, click here.